More Retro Swimwear

So, a friend (or two) may have pointed out that my definition of “modest swimwear” in a recent post was not all that modest. With that in mind, here is another glamorously chic option – Jantzen’s Vamp one-piece suit.

The curve-hugging suit channels vintage screen sirens like Sophia Loren or lethally-gorgeous Bond girls from the 60’s. I’ve been toying with the idea of buying a one-piece myself for the last two years… I mean, wouldn’t it be nice not to worry about someone spotting your stretch marks, pale stomach or spandex-induced love handles? Practically exhilarating, if you ask me ;).

Jantzen Ruched Vamp Suit, $100 at Macys

6 Comments

Filed under Loves It, Style Files, Uncategorized

6 responses to “More Retro Swimwear

  1. I like that boat behind her.
    kidding that nice suits.

  2. Kat

    I would like it if it had straps. Halter would be nice

  3. check out my suits!

    x

  4. Here is a nice alternative to skimpy bikinis. The designer’s tagline is “Who Says it has to be Itsy Bitsy?” The suits are retro and vintage and inspired by Audrey Hepburn (one of my personal favs)… AND they’re modest! Here they are: http://www.ReySwimwear.com

  5. Danielle

    RetroSwimwear.com has some of the cutest ones I have ever seen!!


  6. RetroSwimwear.com
    has some great retro pinup swimsuits!

Leave a Reply

