Be My Valentino

Thanks to the fabulosity that is Sex and the City, shoe designers like Manolo Blahnik and Jimmy Choo have become household names. Although I’m usually faithful to my Jimmys, over the past few days I’ve happened upon some pretty amazing, drool-worthy shoe designs by someone else – Valentino.

Valentino certainly isn’t the first designer that pops into my mind when I think of fabulous heels, but perhaps that’s just ignorance on my part. Case in point: These absolutely stunning pink bow peep toes worthy of the original bitch-who-has-it-all, Barbie. They also strongly evoke the aura of a certain fictional fashionista / writer residing in NYC, who may or may not be the central character in a much-hyped movie coming out May 30th. Also, this character’s name may or may not start with a “Ca” and end with a “rrie.” Oops, that gave it away, didn’t it? 😉

I found the pair of to-die-for Valentino flower sandals while perusing bridal sites, and fell. in. love. They are sheer perfection, and I’m completely and utterly OB-sessed. Completely. And Utterly. And the worst part is, I don’t know where to buy them and can’t find them anywhere. If any of you faithful readers have seen this shoe, I will love you forever in exchange for your info!

Leave a comment

Filed under Loves It, Style Files

Leave a Reply

