Splurge v. Steal: The Yellow Bikini

Sorry I’ve been MIA the past few days…. between wedding planning, house hunting and a rockslide of work I hardly had time to breathe, let alone post :). I was looking at swimwear on Shop Bop and found Rachel Pally’s adorable little yellow string bikini, which is just perfect for summer.

It has a pop of color, a halter, bandeau style top and a cute little string bottom. I might not be baring my behind that much this summer, but if you’ve got a perky little booty, you should definitely go for it!

I love Rachel Pally, but Victoria’s Secret literally sells the same suit for a SMALL fraction of the price ($172 for Pally’s version and a mere $29 for the VS version). I already have the VS suit in a different color and it fits really well, except for the fact that the top is not fully lined. If you want to save big and go for the VS version, buy some cup inserts and fabric glue them into the top, or remove the liners from an old bikini, cut them to fit the new top and fabric glue them in. Just make sure you use waterproof fabric glue! 🙂

P.S. Don’t you just love how in the pics above, the Rachel Pally model looks all sad that her suit is so expensive, and the VS model looks triumphant because hers is such a good deal? 😉

1 Comment

Filed under bargain shopping, savvy shopping, Uncategorized

One response to “Splurge v. Steal: The Yellow Bikini

  1. I don’t think she looks sad. It’s more of a look that’s like, look how much I spent and how good it’s made me look. Now because I look so good I feel good. Thanks for the information!

Leave a Reply

