Miranda’s Zac Posen Bridesmaid Dress

So, although I am a disappointment to fab fashionistas everywhere and have not yet seen the Sex and the City movie (in my defense, I’m waiting to see it with my Maid of Honor, who I’m visiting this weekend), I HAVE seen the gorgeous bridesmaid dresses that Samantha, Miranda and Charlotte are sporting in Carrie’s wedding scene.

I’m particularly obsessed with Miranda’s stunning royal blue Zac Posen creation, which I initially saw in a runway shot of Posen’s Spring/Summer 08 collection. I fell in love with it so hard, I declared to my boyfriend that it was going to be my wedding dress. That idea was quickly shot down by his deadpan look, but I am still in love with that dress.

Bergdorf’s and Neiman’s carried the short version of the Silk Ibis dress, but alas, they are now both sold out. You could always try calling the stores to see if they can locate one though… it’s worth it!

2 Comments

Filed under Loves It, Style Files, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Miranda’s Zac Posen Bridesmaid Dress

  1. Kerrin

    I have this dress in a size 4. The shorter version….I absolutely love it as well. but its too big for me.
    If any of you want to purchase it from me, let me know. I have only worn it once.

    Otherwise i’m going to throw it up on ebay.

    Thanks! (:

  2. Candra

    I would by that dress from you if you haven’t already sold it on ebay; I fell in love with it so much that I told my bridesmaids to copy the color.

    Hope you get this Kerrin
    🙂

Leave a Reply

