Whore.

I hate, hate, HATE to be a label whore – but unfortunately, I have been reduced to just that.  Valentino’s latest collections of bags and shoes makes me salivate uncontrollably. You think I’m joking? Yesterday I saw a woman walking down the street toting her Petale bag and my head whipped around as I had an “ah-ROO-ga!” moment, complete with bulging eyes and wagging tongue. You see what sick behavior I’ve partaken in?

And don’t get me started on the equally darling shoes – the feminine details, dainty heels and flirty bows haunt me in my dreams. I know I’ve already dedicated another post to Valentino shoes, but I can’t stop admiring them. My inner girly girl is rearing her ugly head, and I can’t beat her back down into submission, no matter how hard I try.

Over and over she cries, “Give me ruffles, bows, silk and chiffon! Feathers, Ribbons, Rosettes and lace! I want 40’s tailoring! Paired with peep-toe perfection on stiletto heels!”

If only I had a Valentino Jardin Rose Frame bag, I could use it to smother the girly girl. Oh the sweet irony of it all. The saddest thing is, I’m dreading the coming Fall season thanks to whispers of clean, sharp lines and – sob!- geometric shapes. But let it be known: if you want to take away my fabulous frou-frou, you’ll have to get through me first.

Leave a comment

Filed under Loves It, Shop Til I Drop, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

