J. Crew, I heart you.

Perhaps the only style sensibility stronger than my inner girly girl is a penchant for preppy pieces with ladylike tailoring. And no reasonably-priced brand does this look better than old J. Crew. They used to be great for all the wardrobe basics, but lately their catalogs are laden with standout statement pieces and “hello-lova” shoes a la Carrie Bradshaw. Not to mention their uber cute accessory collection that incites a serious case of bracelet lust.

My current faves from their Fall Collection include the wool flannel golden roses dress, the Lulu metallic leather flats, Babette feathered peep-toes (:::sigh::: feathers!) and the outfit-clinching Crystal-lollipop peep toe pumps.  And then there’s the Fluer suede rosette peep-toes – I mean, hello? Where were these bad girls when I was desperately seeking my something blue wedding shoes?? Though it wasn’t meant to be for me, I suggest all Fall brides looking for their something blue check these little pretties out STAT.

Stay tuned for more online Fall collections that have me swooning… I need to make up for lost time. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Loves It, Style Files

Leave a Reply

