Stylish Lela Rose Bridesmaid Dresses

lela-rose-dress-in-graylela-rose-dress-yellowAfter assisting my good friend with her bridesmaid dress search, I was again reminded how difficult it is to find cute, stylish bridesmaid dresses. Even harder is locating cute bridesmaid dresses that flatter a wide range of body types.

Although I found my bridesmaid’s stylish dresses at the lovely Bella Bridesmaid (whose founder I had the pleasure of interviewing for an upcoming article in Better Bridal Magazine), most of the chic dress options they provide are in the $200 + range, which is out of many brides’ and bridesmaids’ budgets.

My good friend wanted to keep the cost to her bridesmaids at around $100, which took much digging through hideous racks of bridesmaid dresses. We did find a suitable solution in a lovely maroon color, but suffice to say I nearly had an allergic reaction to the visually assaulting excuses for dresses we had to dig through before finding ‘the one.’

One fresh idea that I’m loving is bridesmaid dress companies pairing with fashion-forward ready to wear designers. A new partnership that caught my eye is Lela Rose for Dessy. Love, love, looove how the dresses are cut – the designs are modern, fresh and still conservative and classic. I hope more designers will partner with bridesmaid dress lines – it will do both the brides and bridesmaid a great service. What are your favorite stylish bridesmaid dress lines?

P.S. I’m not sure how much the Lela Rose for Dessy dresses retail for, so if you know, please drop a note in the comments section. 🙂

6 Comments

Filed under Wedding Planning

6 responses to “Stylish Lela Rose Bridesmaid Dresses

  1. I really like those styles.

  2. Bekki

    First blog I read after I wokeup from sleep today!

  3. KMT

    Lela Rose collection starts at 300 long styles are 450

  4. I have 11 bridesmaids that are all different shapes and sizes, and wanted to keep the price low. So, I went with a convertible dress from Victoria’s Secret, check it out…
    http://wp.me/pMeFb-1v
    I’d love to hear your thoughts on it! 🙂

  5. Jenna

    I too love Lela Rose, but want to keep the bridesmaid dresses around 1-200$. Any others out there like it at the lower price point? love the convertible dress, but i wanted a thicker fabric like the crinkle chiffon.

Leave a Reply

