I Want.

J Crew Carmen gray peep toe pumpJ. Crew, how I love thee. Your beautiful sorbet summer hues, classic clothing with a touch of sass, and Americana basics are just the things I want to fill my wardrobe {regardless of the fact that it’s already bursting at the closet doors}.  And of all the lovely things in your store, these shoes have been at the top of my Shopaholic radar for months now. The Carmen peep toe is perfectly proportioned, stylish yet timeless, and comes in a range of lovely colors.

Even the heel is the perfect 3.5″ height – tall enough for a night on the town, but low enough that they can be worn to brunch without arousing suspician that you’re doing a walk of shame in last night’s party heels.  Utter. Perfection.  If I were to indulge in my obsession {which, sadly, I cannot, due to the strict savings plan M & I have masochistically placed ourselves on}, I would pick these pretty pumps up in the light gray version.  Dove gray, besides the fact that it goes with everything and is very en vogue, pairs beautifully with the muted romantic sorbet colors of Summer.

Carmen Pumps, $265 at J. Crew

2 Comments

Filed under Loves It, Style Files

2 responses to “I Want.

  1. Bronwen

    These are lovely! Nine West has a similar, yet cheaper version too: http://piperlime.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=45980&vid=1&pid=678607&scid=678607012.

    Clearly I don’t have enough to do at work. Hah!

    • shopaholica

      Thanks Bron, good spot! I like those a lot too… the straw accent on the platform makes them so light and summery 🙂

Leave a Reply

