New Designer Obsession – By Malene Birger

So, needless to say…. it’s been a while. If anyone is still out there reading, I thank you for your patience (or your negligence in deleting my inactive blog from your Google reader) and dedication to Shopaholica. I’ve since had a few epiphanies regarding the future identity of Shopaholica, but haven’t quite had time to carry any of them yet out due to time spent building my company, The Stylish Soiree.

While I might not have an exciting new unveiling about Shopaholica’s identity, I do still see designers, clothing and beautiful things worth sharing. In that vein, I’ve fallen in love with Danish clothing line By Malene Birger. Her collections have that innate European chicness that can only come from abroad. I have yet to see that particular style sensibility successfully replicated in the U.S., which makes me feel like I am living on the wrong continent.  Give me unlimited shopping trips to Isabel Marant and By Malene Birger, a French baguette and a flat in London, and I’d die a very, very happy – and no doubt stylish – person.

I’ve posted a snapshot of the Spring 2009 By Malene Birger collection above so you can see what I’m drooling over. I realize it’s dated by now, but Spring 2009 was one of my favorite all-around seasons for fashion. Rosettes, chiffon, impeccable draping and feminine details everywhere… what’s not to love?

P.S. I’m trying to emphasize the styling service aspect of The Stylish Soiree (as seen in our recent Chanel-inspired bridal photo shoot), so if you or anyone you know wants to be beautifully bedecked for their engagement shoot, party or wedding, you know who to refer them to. 😉

1 Comment

Filed under Loves It, Shop Til I Drop

One response to “New Designer Obsession – By Malene Birger

  1. Hey Maria, You can actually find a whole array of Malene Birgers wonderful creations here: http://www.huset-shop.com/advanced_search_result.php?keywords=By+Malene+Birger In addition to many more incredibly talented Scandinavian designers. Hope you’re pleased!

Leave a Reply

